Thursday, July 26, 2012

Manually delete flashback logs

Usually when you stop the flashback database feature the flashback logs are automatically increased. In order to manually delete the flashback logs follow this procedure ;

shutdown immediate;
startup mount;
alter database flashback off;
--> Delete using O/S commands
alter database flashback on;
alter database open;

For 10.2.0.3 and Up you can disable flashback database with bouncing the DB.


No comments:

Post a Comment